Some archive (>10 years old) programs are not reachable through the search engine. They can be found at www.radio4all.net/files/pub Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. Click on this bar to contribute, even a dollar helps.
 
Program Information
 804 
 MySpace Improv
 Music
 Kenneth Yates
 804noise Richmond Experimental  
 For non-profit use only.
Noise Solution Playlist 12/06/2006
Noise Solution Radio
Every Wednesday
11:00PM - 1:00AM EST
WRIR 97.3FM
wrir.org
804noise.org/radio.html

This week on 804noise Presents: "Noise Solution" we will be presenting an experiment in five movements. A call was put out via the internet for artists who were interested in participating in a MySpace improv. Over 24 artists responded. They each uploaded and submitted a track on their myspace page to us. Artists were arranged in groups, as "tabs" within the Mozilla Browser. The "tabs" were then saved as bookmarks where they will be opened "all at once". The artists were asked to place their submitted tracks to be the "first track played" upon visting their page. So once the tabs are open the tracks will begin at the same time and will be played live over the air. All "errors" and "buffering" issues will be considered a part of the performance. If a page doesn't load, i will continue to recycle that page till it does begin.

The 24 performers will be group together in five different "movements". The groups were arranged based on "soft", "medium/harsh", & "harsh" for reasons that should be obvious in most cases.

Playlist:

-Myo "Untitled" 'Atari Sky' (SocketsCDR)
-Martin McCavitt "Live in Charlottesvile 2/23/2006" 'Marxophone' (SocketsCDR)

First Movement:

-Iw "Lask No. 6" [ myspace.com/iwmusic ]
-Caustic Castle "Untitled Restraint" [ myspace.com/causticcastle ]
-New Loft "Scrape Juice Excerpt" [ www.myspace.com/newloft ]
-Sykora "Untitled fxv" [ www.myspace.com/sykorasykora ]
-Pinko Communoids "Balloooon Piece" [ myspace.com/pinkocommunoids ]

Second Movement:

-Trance Communique "Factum" [ myspace.com/trancecommunique ]
-Art Disappears Completely "all that could be..." [ www.myspace.com/artdisappearscompletely ]
-Show Me Eyes "Corbusier" [ myspace.com/showmeeyes ]
-Bacon Lad on the Borderland "love temple festival" [
myspace.com/baconlad ]
-Mood Organ "That Was The Present" [ myspace.com/moodorgan ]

Third Movement:

-Enoch212 "somthngsnvrchng" [ myspace.com/enoch212 ]
-Kids Techno "Comrad Communique" [ myspace.com/kidstechno ]
-Ogogo "What ever parker wants" [ myspace.com/ogogoigor ]
-Crap Last Tape "Entertainment" [ myspace.com/craplasttape ]

Fourth Movement:

-Rain of Belle Isle "to cheer us up" [ myspace.com/rainofbelleisle ]
-Jason Wallace Triefenbach "Effluvescent Control" [

www.myspace.com/jasonwallacetriefenbach ]
-Deathstab "Test 4" [ www.myspace.com/deathstab ]
-Jefferson Mayday Mayday "Dark Matter Charting" [
www.myspace.com/jeffersonmaydaymayday ]
-Nervousystem "Decipher" [ myspace.com/nervouskenn ]

Fifth & Final Movement:

-Neil Jendon "Devil Got My Woman" [ www.myspace.com/neiljendon ]
-Rodmaker "Instrument of Pleasure" [ www.myspace.com/rodmaker ]
-Patrickedgar "Humanuppers" [ www.myspace.com/patrickedgar ]
-Pro Ana "An Anorexic America [ myspace.com/proanorexic ]
-Black Saturn "The Story of XZO" [ myspace.com/saturninorbit ]

-Public Images Limited "Pop Tones" 'Second Edition'
-KK Null & Daniel Menche "5'44" 'Raijin' (Asphodel)

END

  Download Program Podcast
02:00:00 English 2006-12-06
 WRIR Richmond Indy Radio 97.3LPFM
  View Script
    
12-06-2006  02:00:00  64Kbps mp3
(54.93MB) Mono
1948 Download File...