The older archives (>10 years old) have been substantially recovered -- more than 23,800 files' worth -- and are now reachable through the search engine and via file download. Email here if you have any questions.
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. We encourage you to contribute financially, even a dollar helps. Click here to donate.
Welcome to the new Radio4all website! If you cannot log in, you may need to reset your password. Email here if you need additional support.
Program Information
The Sonic Cafe
Amazon’s Algorithm’s Are Hurtful
Weekly Program
Scott Clark
 Scott Clark  Contact Contributor
Sonic Café, that’s Tears for Fears, from 2022 The Tipping Point album, their first new release in almost two decades. So yeah, welcome to the café. I’m your host Scott Clark and this is episode 319. This time the Sonic Café presents a music mix pulled from 52 years. Pretty cool huh. Listen for Ancient Dreams in a Modern Land from Marina, The Vines, Chicago blues man Buddy Guy, Dawes and many more. Also, comedian Gabriel Rutledge is here to tell us why Amazon’s algorithm’s are hurtful, and then later, why only certain people should have long hair. We’ll also jump into the Sonic Café time machine for a trip back to 1970. Listen for Burn Down the Mission, Elton John music from his Tumbleweed Connection. All that and of course more, as the Sonic Café finds out why Amazon’s algorithms are so hurtful, from that little café way out here in the Pacific northwest with music from the Black Keys, we’re the Sonic Café.
Song 1: Break The Man
Artist: Tears For Fears
LP: The Tipping Point
Yr: 2022
Song 2: In Our Prime
Artist: The Black Keys
LP: Turn Blue
Yr: 2014
Song 3: Ancient Dreams In A Modern Land
Artist: MARINA
LP: Ancient Dreams In A Modern Land
Yr: 2021
Song 4: Amazon's Algorithm Is Hurtful
Artist: Gabriel Rutledge
LP: Dry Bar Comedy
Yr. 2022
Song 5: Ride
Artist: The Vines
LP: Winning Days
Yr: 2004
Song 6: Man Of Many Words
Artist: Buddy Guy
LP: Slippin' In
Yr: 1994
Song 7: Precious Declaration
Artist: Collective Soul
LP: Disciplined Breakdown
Year: 1997
Song 8: Less Than Five Miles Away
Artist: Dawes
LP: We're All Gonna Die
Yr: 2016
Song 9: Burn Down The Mission
Artist: Elton John
LP: Tumbleweed Connection
Yr: 1970
Song 10: Ready to Go (Radio Edit)
Artist: Republica
LP: Republica
Yr: 1996
Song 11: Only Certain People Should Have Long Hair
Artist: Gabriel Rutledge
LP: Dry Bar Comedy
Yr: 2022
Song 12: The Devil In Your Eyes
Artist: Black Stone Cherry
LP: The Human Condition
Yr: 2020
Song 13: Sit
Artist: Japanese Breakfast
LP: Jubilee
Yr: 2021
Song 14: North Country Girl
Artist: Pete Townshend
LP: All The Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes
Yr: 1982
About the Producer:

Scott Clark has always had a lot of music in his life. Growing up outside of Chicago, he was mesmerized early on by the radio of the sixties and seventies and began collecting records at a very early age. From 45’s and LP’s to cassettes and CD’s and now digital… he really never stopped. Today everything in his library is digitized because he got sick of lugging all that stuff around.

The concept for the Sonic Café is to deliver the high production values and feel of the radio he grew up listening to. But unlike the tight, repetitious playlists of those commercial stations, feature a massive range of artists, genres and tunes. The whole idea is to package it in an eclectic, engaging, no repeat format that brings both new and old together in a unique, entertaining, and most importantly fun and fast paced way. There’s really nothing on the radio today, or in the past, that compares with it.

About the Sonic Café:

The show is set in an imaginary cafe overlooking the Pacific Ocean on the Central Oregon Coast. The cafe serves up eclectic, intelligent music, comedy and pop culture. The program originates on the Oregon coast in the Pacific Northwest, so the imagery is not a huge stretch.

Each program is 58:00 minutes in length leaving room for station ID, promos and PSAs. Each episode is .mp3 encoded at a constant rate of 256kbps and ready for broadcast.

An episode is released each week. All episodes are evergreen; never focusing on time of year, weather, month, holidays, events etc. so each show is timeless. All music is presented in a no repeat format. Once a song airs in an episode it never airs again. Episodes may be downloaded and grouped together to quickly create program blocks of two, three, four or more hours in length.

The Sonic Cafe has a Facebook page ( where complete show notes and playlists are presented for each episode. Listeners can also reach the show producers via email (

Download Program Podcast
00:58:00 1 Dec. 20, 2022
  View Script
 00:58:00  256Kbps mp3
(MB) Stereo
82 Download File...